Reclaim Your Body

4-21-16 - Reclaim Your Body

Whether you are a size 2 or a size 22 you should feel beautiful in your own skin. Yes, beauty is in the eye of the beholder but, and ugly person should be measured by the quality of their personality and not the size of their pants. Personally, I am a plus size girl and it has taken me years to be comfortable in my own skin. I am not completely comfortable but, I am working my hardest to lose the weight to be comfortable.

I know I may have just contradicted myself but, I am losing weight to become healthy. I have many health risks being plus size but, if there are no health risks involved in you being plus size, then I would not worry. If I could be an even 200 lbs, I would be way more happier.

I feel like whether someone is 200, 300, or even 400 lbs they should feel beautiful and if you see anyone who is of bigger size at the gym running or working out, please don’t laugh. They are working as hard as they can to become healthier, the least thing you could do is encourage them and tell them that in the end they will FEEL better. If a 150 lbs girl can get all dressed up and look amazing, why can’t a 250 lbs girl.

I will never understand why some people find it necessary to pick on plus size people. Most people who are overweight or obese know it already and NEWSFLASH!!!! DON’T NEED TO BE REMINDED!! I get so tired of people saying I can’t do something just because I have a big stomach.

Another thing that aggravates me is the fact that at some high schools, skinny girls can wear booty shorts and low-cut tops but, the minute a bigger girls wear shorter shorts, all hell breaks loose. Why didn’t you get on Skinny Sammy for wearing shorts that let her butt hang out but, you get on Plus Size Priscilla for wearing shorts that are just above her fingertips?

The point of this post is not to show my anger towards society for the way they treat plus size women, and even men, but, to show society how we should be treated. Now, I’m not saying they have to remodel every restaurant so we can sit comfortably but, if you see us at Golden Corral buffet, don’t laugh just because we get a lot on our plate. I work my butt off at the gym literally 4-5 days a week and if I want to splurge and spoil myself with a little bit of carbs, don’t judge, make snide comments, or laugh. I don’t know who you are but, I will find you and I will kill you! haha Just kidding.

In all seriousness, don’t judge someone because they are tall, short, plus size, skinny, black, white, or what-have-you.

-xoxo

M. K. Vandiford

 

 

 

PLEASE DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME TO SUBMIT A POST!! MAKE SURE YOU INCLUDE YOUR POST, A PICTURE/GRAPHIC/OR LINK (IF WANTED), TITLE OF YOUR POST, AND IF YOU WANT YOUR NAME INCLUDED. EMAIL POST AT: SCBLOGSUBMISSIONS@GMAIL.COM

Leave a Reply

